Rolf Schock Prize

(prize, 1993-present)

In his will, philosopher and artist Rolf Schock, who died in 1986, specified that half of his estate should be used to fund four prizes in the fields of logic and philosophy, mathematics, the visual arts and music. The prizes were first awarded in Stockholm, Sweden, in 1993 and have been awarded every two years since. Each recipient currently receives SEK 400,000 (ca. US $60,000). Below are the awarded visual artists.

Artists Rolf Schock Prize:
  • and - sej

Rolf Schock Prizes.