Joan Miro Prize

(prize, 2007-present)

The Joan Miró Prize is conferred in recognition of present-day artistic work. It is awarded by the Fundació Joan Miró and sponsored by the Obra Social “la Caixa”, with the aim of promoting the visual arts. The prize, amounting to €70,000, is not an open competition but is awarded every two years by an international jury.

The international jury for the Joan Miró Prize, which is changed for each prize, draws up a list of candidates from which one will be selected. There are no restrictions as to age or nationality. The winner will be a living artist who has shown the same spirit of exploration, innovation, commitment and freedom that characterised the life and work of Joan Miró.

Artists Joan Miro Prize:
  • eli - ris

<p>Foundation Miro </p>