Patrick Hill | the artist




The artist Patrick Hill
Born 1972, Royal Oak, Michigan, USA.
Lives and works in Los Angeles, California.

Style and technique of the artist: Sculpture Objects,


Biography and art, auction, artworks, interview, statement, website:









Original artworks, prints, exhibition posters, monographs, books, collectibles.

Employing the language of abstract sculpture, Patrick Hill creates highly referential, narrative constructions in the tradition of Anthony Caro and Barry Le Va. Hill opposes hard, architectural elements (stone, glass, brass, wood) with soft, supple materials (ribbon, canvas, wool), combining Minimalist forms with a more feminine tradition. Often alluding to unpleasant or distasteful aspects of the physicality of the human body, Hill is interested in the phenomenology of his work, inviting the viewer into difficult dialogues…
Works on artnet
Works and biography
Selected Works in the Saatchi gallery


modern & contemporary artists © the-artists.org 1998 -2013