Loading
Alec Soth | the artist






The artist Alec Soth
Born 1969, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.
Lives and works in Minneapolis, Minnesota, .

Style and technique of the artist: Photography, Photography - Documentary,


Biography and art, auction, artworks, interview, statement, website:

Alec Soth artworks on eBay
Original artworks, prints, exhibition posters, monographs, books, collectibles.

Artist's website

Peter's Houseboat, Winona, Minnesota

Born in Minnesota, Alec Soth's photography is rooted in the tradition of Robert Frank, William Eggleston, and Walker Evans. Soth, an avid traveler, spent five years working his way down the Mississippi River and documenting the places and people he saw with his 8 x 10 camera...

Niagra

Michael Fallon revisits Alec Soth after his appearance in the Whitney Biennial to find out what happens to an artist when sudden fame arrives...